MLB Awards Finalists: Pair of Rangers, Dodgers up for MVPs

Major League Baseball announced the finalists for its four major awards in each league for the 2023 season on Monday.

The awards are voted on by the Baseball Writers Association of America and the winners will be announced next week.

Here are the finalists for each award.

Manager of the Year

American League
Bruce Bochy (Texas Rangers)
Kevin Cash (Tampa Bay Rays)
Brandon Hyde (Baltimore Orioles)

National League
Craig Counsell (Milwaukee Brewers)
Skip Schumaker (Miami Marlins)
Brian Snitker (Atlanta Braves)

Rookie of the Year

American League
Tanner Bibee (Cleveland Guardians)
Triston Casas (Boston Red Sox)
Gunnar Henderson (Baltimore Orioles)

National League
Corbin Carroll (Arizona Diamondbacks)
James Outman (Los Angeles Dodgers)
Kodai Senga (New York Mets)

Cy Young Award

American League
Gerrit Cole (New York Yankees)
Kevin Gausman (Toronto Blue Jays)
Sonny Gray (Minnesota Twins)

National League
Zac Gallen (Arizona Diamondbacks)
Blake Snell (San Diego Padres)
Logan Webb (San Francsico Giants)

MVP Award

American League
Shohei Ohtani (Los Angeles Angels)
Corey Seager (Texas Rangers)
Marcus Semien (Texas Rangers)

National League
Ronald Acuna Jr. (Atlanta Braves)
Mookie Betts (Los Angeles Dodgers)
Freddie Freeman (Los Angeles Dodgers)

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! News Continue is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a Comment