Sujoy Lal Thaosen And Anish Dayal Singh Appointed New Director Generals of CRPF And ITBP

0 5

CRPF and ITBP get new DGs: According to a government order released on Saturday, senior Indian Police Service (IPS) officers Sujoy Lal Thaosen and Anish Dayal Singh have been appointed as the new director generals of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) and Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) respectively. Sujoy Lal Thaosen is a 1988-batch officer of the Madhya Pradesh cadre and is currently working as the director general (DG) of the border guarding force Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) and holding the additional charge of the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP).Also Read – Bihar Free of Maoists, Says CRPF DG Kuldiep Singh; Home Minister Amit Shah Applauds Forces’ Achievement

The Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) DG post fell vacant on Friday after IPS officer Kuldiep Singh (1986-batch) retired. Also Read – CRPF Returns Lost Luggage to Foreign Tourist in Jammu and Kashmir’s Ramban, Wins His Heart

Anish Dayal Singh, a 1988-batch officer (Manipur cadre), is currently serving as a special director in the Intelligence Bureau (IB). Also Read – 6 ITBP Jawans, 1 Policeman Killed As Bus Plunges Into River In J&K’s Pahalgam

Thaosen’s scheduled retirement is in November this year, while Singh will superannuate in December 2024.

The order for their appointment was issued by the Personnel Ministry after sanction from the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) headed by the prime minister.

(With PTI inputs)

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! News Continue is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.